Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

  • Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

Psychiatric Drugs: Post-Withdrawal Experiences (englische Sprache)

14.Mai , 18:00 19:30

For our third discussion, we are examining protracted problems that can arise after psychiatric drug withdrawal.

About this Event

Mad in America, the Council for Evidence- based Psychiatry, the International Institute for Psychiatric Drug Withdrawal and A Disorder 4 Everyone are pleased to announce a series of live, online town hall discussions focussing on issues related to psychiatric drug withdrawal.

Each town hall will feature a panel comprised of a mix of professionals and people with lived experience. Following the discussion, there will be an opportunity for viewer questions.

For our third discussion, we are examining protracted problems that can arise after psychiatric drug withdrawal. Sometimes referred to as post-acute or post-withdrawal syndromes. These experiences can include chronic health problems and sexual dysfunction. What do we know and not know about responding to long-term health problems after coming off psychiatric drugs?

Join us on Friday, May 14, 2021 at 9 AM PDT, 12 Noon EDT, 5 PM BST, 6 PM CEST for a panel discussion that will include questions and comments from the audience.

A donation of $1 or greater is requested but we realise that not everyone is in a position to be able to donate currently. Please note your donation helps greatly and enables us to organise and present these town hall events.

If you are not able to donate, simply click ‚Tickets‚ then click ‚Enter Promo Code‚ and type in the code Freebie, then click ‚Apply‚ to register for free.

We will email you a Zoom link on the day, we will also live-stream on Mad in America’s Facebook page and post to YouTube afterwards.

Thank you for joining us.

1€